Office Appoints University Presidents

Office Appoints University Presidents


ADDIS ABABA, March 28 (ENA) The Office of the Prime Minister announced here yesterday that it has appointed presidents to the newly established Jimma, South, Bahir Dar and Mekelle universities.


Accordingly, Dr. Miteku Haile and Dr. Zenau Gebre-Mariam were appointed as presidents of the Mekelle and South

universities respectively while Dr. Shimeles Haile and Seleshi Tekle-Mariam appointed as acting presidents of the

Bahir Dar and Jimma universities respectively.


According to the Ministry of Education's statements obtained by ENA, the four universities have been accredited recently.